Privacy Policy

The standard privacy policy for this website is to allow all cookies. This helps to ensure you have the optimal experience. If you would like to continue with our optimal website experience, you don't need to make any changes. If you would like to learn more about what cookies are and how we use them, visit our privacy policy page.
Saturday 15 & Sunday 16 October 2022

Welcome Message From The Principal

I would like to welcome you to the 2022 St Joseph’s College National Schools Rugby Festival. The event, established in 1986, has now become one of the most prestigious schoolboy rugby tournaments in the country, an established date on the calendars and fixture lists of some of the country’s top rugby-playing schools.

In recent years we have been fortunate enough to see some of rugby’s biggest stars grace the St Joseph’s College pitches. Chris Robshaw, Mako Vinupola, Jonathan Joseph, Christian Wade, Jamie Roberts, Matt Dawson, Mike Tindall, Andy Goode, James Haskell, Tony Diprose and Tom Rees are just some of the players who have stamped their mark on the Festival before going on to international fame.

Of course, this tournament is only possible as the result of much hard work and I would like to thank all the St Joseph’s College staff, students, and sponsors who have put in so much effort to try and ensure that the 2022 Festival is the best yet.

I would also like to thank all of the participating schools for their support as well as all of the spectators – especially our Old Birkfeldians – who make the Festival atmosphere so special. For anyone unable to attend, we are once again live-streaming all Festival matches and these can be viewed on this website.

Please enjoy what I am sure will be a fantastic sporting event, played in the very best spirit.

D Clarke (Mrs), Principal

Competing Schools

St Joseph's College
Brighton College
Cheltenham College
Denstone College
Dulwich College
Eltham College
Hampton School
Hurstpierpoint College
Millfield School
QEGS Wakefield
RGS High Wycombe
RGS Newcastle
Kings School Worcester
Wellington College
Whitchurch HS

Recent Winners 2007-21

Year Trophy Winners Plate Winners Bowl Winners Shield Winners
2021 Millfield School Kirkham Grammar School RGS, High Wycome St Joseph’s College
  Cup Winners   Plate Winners  
2020 Cancelled   Cancelled
2019 Wellington College   Millfield School
2018 RGS Newcastle   Hampton School
2017 Brighton College   QEGS Wakefield
2016 Cranleigh   Hampton School
2015 Hampton School   Denstone College
2014 Millfield School   Brighton College
2013 St Joseph’s College   Portsmouth GS
2012 Millfield School   RGS High Wycombe
2011 Dulwich College   Bedford School
2010 St Joseph’s College   RGS High Wycombe
2009 John Fisher School   Dulwich College
2008 Filton College   Bridgend
2007 Filton College   KCS Wimbledon